Mothering Sunday

I’ve had a very nice day today, as I helped my girlfriends two boys do some marmite on toast and milky coffee for their mom’s breakfast, and also got some flowers and a card for them to give to her while she was in bed…  that was nice, as she wasn’t expecting anything from them 🙂

I also took my own mother some flowers today, and then took her and my dad out for a nice evening meal.

As I am growing older, I appreciate the time I have had with my mother and father all the more, as I know that at some point I wont have that luxury.  I am very lucky.

Leave a Reply

